Hope House is a registered charitable trust in India started by three NRI friends who were working in the United States - Mr. Ruby Nakka (Texas), Mr. Manoah Mohanraj (California) and Mr. Thomas Mathew (Texas). They studied Occupational & Physiotherapy at Christian Medical College (CMC) in Vellore in the 80's. After several years of very successful work, the thought of returning home to serve India occurred to Ruby, and he shared this idea with his other two friends who readily agreed, encouraged and supported him in his humanitarian vision and later becoming “hands on” involved themselves.  


Ruby and his family relocated to India in 2006 while Thomas and his family relocated to India in 2009. Manoah remained in the US to coordinate operations to raise resources through volunteer’s help.  

Currently Ruby serves as a full-time employee of the Hope House in the capacity of “Director” while the other two serve on the “Board of Trustees” along with seven others.


Hope House has an administrative body called "Board of Trustees" that has nine members from all walks of life serving and supporting the Hope House. Their details are as follows: Dr. Rajan Samuel (President), Mr. Ruby Nakka (Managing Trustee & Director), Mrs. Vinodhini Nakka (Managing Trustee), Mr. Manoah Mohanraj (Member Trustee), Mr. Thomas Mathew (Member Trustee), Dr. Guru Nagarajan (Member Trustee), Mr. Jeyaraj Arunachalam (Member Trustee), Dr. Allan John (Member Trustee), Mr. Samuel David (Member Trustee).  You can scrol down to the right side of the footer to read more about our trustees.

Locate us: [Click for Googel Map]

Address: The Hope House, Door No: 3/188, (Near) SIH-R&LC (Karigiri Hospital), Shanthinagar, Kandipedu Panchayat, Katpadi Taluk. 632106.

Phone Numbers:

Office: 0416-2274450

Mobile: 9629471920

Email: info@indiahopehouse.org

© 2018 All rights reserved by The Hope House.